Paddy McKenna wins Anniversary Shield 2010

Buderim Billiards and Snooker Club hosted the annual Anniversary Shield this weekend Sunday 22 August 2010. The event marked the 65th Anniversary of the club and involved a round robin event of invited players.

The group round robin stage saw many close matches, with Paddy McKenna and 3 times winner John Wells emerging on top to play in the final. Paddy went on to win the final, despite a good performance from John, to collect the $125 prize money. Wells collected the $75 for runner up.

The other semi-finalists also collected prize money, with over $200 of prize money awarded on the day.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top